Thursday, July 7, 2016

League to host 3 political forums

The League of Women Voters of Knoxville/Knox County will co-sponsor a number of forums for Knox County commission and state House candidates participating in the Aug. 4 general election.

The first one kicks off Saturday from 3-5 p.m. at the YWCA on Cruze Street with the District 1 and District 8 candidates.

Confirmed candidates attending: Michael Covington, Tyrone LaMar Fine, Dave Wright and Donald Wiser.

The next forum is set for July 12 from 6:30-7:30 p.m. at the East Tennessee History Center on Gay Street and will feature the candidates in the contested Republican primary race for the 18th District state House seat.

Confirmed candidates attending: James Corcoran, Martin Daniel, Bryan Dodson and Steve Hall

The third forum is set for 7 p.m. July 18 at the Emporium on Gay Street. It will feature commission districts 4, 5 and 6.

Confirmed candidates attending: Hugh Nystrom, Marleen Kay Davis, John Schoonmaker, Sheri Ridgeway, Brad Anders and Donna Lucas.

No comments: