Thursday, August 18, 2016

Knox Co. leaders sworn in Sept. 1

The recently elected (and re-elected) Knox County officials will take the oath of office at 9 a.m. on Sept. 1 in the Main Assembly Room of the City County Building.

A reception with light refreshments will follow in the Small Assembly Room. The event is open to the public.

Political newcomers on the County Commission include: Michele Carringer, Evelyn Gill, Hugh Nystrom and Carson Daily. In addition, John Schoonmaker, Brad Anders and Dave Wright won re-election.

Newcomers to the Board of Education include Jennifer Owen, Susan Horn and Tony Norman. Mike McMillan won re-election.

1 comment:

Jennifer Owen said...

Our new Student Representative to the BOE, Sydney Rowell, will also be sworn in.