Thursday, December 10, 2015

Rogero inauguration set for Dec. 19

Knoxville Mayor Madeline Rogero
The inauguration for Knoxville Mayor Madeline Rogero is set for 10:30 a.m. Dec. 19. In addition the city will host a swearing in ceremony for four City Council members and a city judge.

The event will take place in the Main Assembly Room of the City Council Building. The public is invited.

At that time, Rogero will deliver her second inaugural address. She, and council members George Wallace, Marshall Stair, Finbarr Saunders, Mark Campen, and Judge John Rosson will be sworn in.

A special called City Council meeting will follow at 11:15 a.m. in the Main Assembly Room for the selection of a Vice Mayor, Beer Board chair and Council representative on the Knoxville Transportation Authority board.

Free parking is available in the Main Street, Dwight Kessel and City County Building garages. A security checkpoint will be in place at the entrances to the City County Building garage, and all guests will be required to go through a security checkpoint to enter the City County Building.

Accessible parking is available at the City County Building. Anyone needing an additional disability accommodation to attend the ceremony should contact the City’s ADA Coordinator, Stephanie Cook, at or 865-215-2034.

No comments: